Welcome to the Heroes of Newerth forums

The forums have received a complete makeover. Click the button below to read more about it.
Read more

I started playing HoN again around 1 month ago. So im not a pro. I like the game, and just want to have a decent time when playing.
But there is so many toxic players in this game. And i dont get, why there is no consequences. Some of my fried who played HoN where trying it out again after 1-2 year break. But after 4-5 games dident care about the game because people where toxic. My last game some idiot was talking about we should CC or go kill our self, and some stupid racist stuff. And 2  teammates left the game. not a descent time IMO. 
love the HoN reborn and hopes it will help to a better community. But atm its broke...
I fell like every time i report a player its just CBA from staff. 

Just need to get all of my rage out. 
Hope the game will go on for a lot more years, and the player base will grow again. 

I recently switched back to Heroes of Newerth after playing Dota 2 for a couple of years,  My gaming experience in HoN has been so much nicer than Dota 2 ever was.  For reference, my MMR is around 1600.

Yes there are arseholes but that is inevitable no matter which online game you play.

Heroes of Newerth has a Report a Player system where you can actually see the results of every player that you have reported.  And reports I make are usually reviewed within 12 hours at most.   rap.heroesofnewerth.com

If someone is being racist or wishing suicide upon you then just report them for chat abuse and make sure you get someone else to do the same - I can say with full confidence that they will be punished.

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

Clear racism is an automatic ban.  Doesn't even need corroboration. because they can read the chatlogs without going into the replay.  Note the time when it happens and just report them.

Edited by NubbyMcNub