Welcome to the Heroes of Newerth forums

The forums have received a complete makeover. Click the button below to read more about it.
Read more
JointSmouka

Why are we staying 1400 1500

Hello guys,

What I have in mind is not an I lost a game and I have a need to cry in forum.

Let me go back a little. I am a veteran dota and HON player who was here since beta. This is the game of my life. I honestly never played anything better. :) (even though I started playing after few years since family/work)

My team once placed second in a tournament in my country.

I am not saying that I was 1950 AngryTestie. I was a good 1600 1650 1700 player. But what is happening today I ve never experienced :)

Accounts are free so its 100 times more toxic. Since they are free they dont care about ban or anything. They dont care of losing .. simply nothing :)

For instance we go to a game with 2 other friends .. we call mid and top .. ok nobody saying anything .. all good .. we could have changed if someone else really wanted.

So we pick - the other 2 guys simply dont care and pick devo preda lane / makes sense right? :) But this doesnt end. Not only devo leaves after 3 minutes but preda goes top .

You know.. the called top by my 2 friends on teamspeak :) so I go mid SS against Hag. He starts losing so rampage from his team which was freefarming against nobody bot is ganking me and toxic hag simply wont stop chatting about how I am bad and he is the god.. Thats not the point but its like oh maaaaaaaaan really? 

Verdikt?

CC15 and i lost some more MMR.

I am not a gosu top plays player but I can really play .. Would be shame after all those years right.. I know counterpicks.. Items .. How to play the game in most situations.

BUT NOBODY CAN TURN THIS ****

RIGHT NOW I AM 1480 / 40 % win rate maybe less