Hey all I was just wondering when Kraken uses his ulti does it take Engineers Ulti with him? We had a game the other day where he ultied as engineer (on his team) dropped his ulti. I never once moved out of the ulti that I could see on my screen but got slowed and silenced twice like I had crossed the boundary. It looked about right too given the kraken ult was just next to his.
I've had this happen twice now even though the boundary does not move it seems the spell does?
If you cross the boundary, you get purged + silenced. So if Engineer's ult is moving on top of you, you are still crossing it.
kraken's ult grabs pollywogs wards which I think is a bit odd, but i suppose is also a useful way to take them out if they are raping a barracks i guess
I can't get a match ID at the moment it seems they are broken again? I've been trying to find another site I can steal the match ID from so I can put up the replay. So no one is able to tell if it moves the ult? If it does it appears (atleast on my end) the original laserbeam surrounding it doesnt move even if the area effected does. Will post a match ID as soon as I can find it.....
Krakens ult also takes Pharaoh's mummies with him and leaves them in a crowded mess at the centre of the whirlpool exit.
Tested it yes krakens ult takes engineers ult with it you will see a blue circle on the ground showing where you can and can't cross (does not move the fencing).
It is also a bug that krakens ult it taking gadgets so it should get fixed soon.
Forum Moderators are not S2 Games employees. My posts in no way represent the view of S2 Games or any of its staff.
Please use the report post function to have me review a post that you believe is breaking the Forum Rules.
Check the Sticky Threads for additional information on this sub-forum and the Announcement Threads for more information about Heroes of Newerth as a whole!
Thankyou I didn't think I was insane! Will have to look out for that circle next time.