Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread. Thread: Improving HoN!

Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast
  1.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1

Improving HoN!

Hey everyone! For those of you who don't know me, I've been a Creative Designer for ~2.5 years, and am currently the Product Manager for HoN. I'm posting here because I'd like to create more communication and transparency between S2 and the community!

HoN has recently undergone an internal direction change; HoN is for hardcore players. By hardcore players, we mean dedicated players who log in, love, and play HoN all the time (probably most of you reading this thread!). S2 has always been dedicated to improving HoN, and we firmly believe that by making HoN the best game it can be for those who play it most, it will attract the players who want the best MOBA experience.

Keeping that in mind, HoN has a few potential improvements in the works, most of which were inspired from community discussions and input from these forums (and coincidentally, are in addition to the upcoming huge patch!) I'd like to inform you guys about some of the improvements and gauge your opinions of these possible changes, how you think they should be implemented, and what else you all think HoN needs to better to better the experience.

Potential Improvements:
    • Persistent Groups
    • Courier Usability Rework
    • Rolling Stats (specifically for leaver %)
    • A League System
    • Stats/No-Stats Match Making Queue Variants (possibly to replace basic/verified)

Separate threads have been created for discussions on the specifics of the Courier Rework and League System.

HoN League System Discussion:
    https://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/s...tem-Discussion

Courier Rework Discussion:
    http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/sh...ork-Discussion

For this thread, I would like to have a discussion about what improvements HoN needs!