Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread. Thread: Persisting Mac Problems - Provide the requested info

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1
    Offline
    Frostburn Staff Member Frostburn Staff
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    39,452

    Persisting Mac Problems - Provide the requested info

    Before posting: please contact Tech Support and wait for their reply before posting here. Only post in this thread if they said it's a general Mac problem.

    If you're on a Mac and there are frequent bugs that occur, please provide the following information:

    • Description of the bug
    • Frequency of the bug
    • Any supporting evidence: crash logs, reproduction instructions, console.log, system configuration, etc.


    If enough people are encountering the same bug with enough supporting evidence, then the problem can most likely be diagnosed and fixed.

    Any post that doesn't follow the rules here will be deleted. This thread is strictly for your benefit and not for complaints.

  2. #2
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    70
    Sometimes this thing shows up when i try to type something. I think its kinda of bug. When this thing shows up in game messaging field, it doesn't get removed unless i restart HoN.




    Last edited by Few; 10-19-2014 at 09:17 AM.

  3. #3
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    70
    also here, wherever i can type


  4. #4
    I can confirm I have that happening every once and a while as well.

  5. #5
    Offline
    Game Master Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ontario - Canada
    Posts
    698
    Thanks for the reports guys, but the bug is already known

  6. #6
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    England, UK.
    Posts
    630
    Unable to provide screenshots at this moment in time, but Macs are consistently unable to compatize old replays, getting stuck merely a few seconds in. It'll download perhaps 5% of the old version before freezing up (and inevitably crashing the game). Is this known?



    My Moira Guide
    Callum Bateman | Friendly Neighbourhood Ginger

  7.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #7

  8. #8
    Offline
    Game Master Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ontario - Canada
    Posts
    698
    Any replay that isn't the current version of hon. I'm currently in contact with tech support, hopefully they can shed some insight.

  9. #9
    Hi All

    I have an issue, i have no text when i boot up. Nothing. i auto log in and still no text when i play a game i get 30 seconds in and crash outright. i thought the patch might fix it however i still have this issue. Has anyone else had this problem?

    ok thanks.

  10. #10
    I've been getting this weird problem fairly randomly when the game goes to hero select (so far it's only happened games after the first one since a restart, never on the first game). Occasionally when I start the game the entire hero select section will be covered with a huge black box or a huge rainbow gradient one. The heroes are still there, and I can "feel" my way around by looking at the hero skill area when I float over the black box, but it make it really difficult to pick the actual hero want quickly.

    No screenshots ATM, but I'll make sure to grab one next time it shows up. I'm running a 10.9.5 Macbook Pro with Intel Graphics.

    Edit:Got a screenshot now:

    It seems to "fall" (just like the heroes do) immediately after the hero pick comes onto the screen.
    Last edited by OtherPlayers; 11-30-2014 at 04:13 PM.

  11. #11

    ME TOOOOO

    Quote Originally Posted by allmidacc View Post
    Hi All

    I have an issue, i have no text when i boot up. Nothing. i auto log in and still no text when i play a game i get 30 seconds in and crash outright. i thought the patch might fix it however i still have this issue. Has anyone else had this problem?

    ok thanks.
    I have the EXACT same problem on my Macbook pro. Posted a thread on reddit about it; http://www.reddit.com/r/HeroesofNewe...on_issues_osx/

    I haven't gotten any answers yet, but check it out regularly, and we might find a solution. Best of luck.

  12.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •