Thread: Black screen on startup after Artillery patch

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Black screen on startup after Artillery patch

    Hi,
    Since the artillery patch, When i start hon it just turns black. Nothing else, No S2 screen at the start etc
    I've noticed some other people have this problem too. Anyone know how to fix this?
    I put crash prefix because it fits the best. lol

  2. #2
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    0
    Same...
    GO VOTE ON THE TEABAG TAUNT!
    http://tinyurl.com/o8b4eep

    FIX THE SOUNDS IN THE SHOP!
    http://tinyurl.com/lvbbrt2

    WORMHOLE TREMBLE!
    http://tinyurl.com/mbchxsa

  3. #3
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    Posts
    808
    Rep Power
    8
    Do you have any mods installed?
    Rob Cherry | Former Technical Producer / Programmer

  4. #4
    i got the same problem and it's ****ing annoying.

  5. #5
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Same so i tried to reinstall the it but it won't let me with the nsis error. Did everything finally command prompt to install it. Worked but still black screen. WHY??!?! PLease help!!!

  6. #6
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah after patching, i re-applied them.

  7. #7
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    i 'fixed' it after uninstalling/reinstalling

  8. #8
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Too lazy to do that zzz

  9. #9
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    Same

    Same, except that for me it's not a black screen its only a couple horizontal fidgeting black lines flashing around.
    When in game, the graphics are different - more pixelated and less smooth. Bushes look like 5 pixels. Using ATI 7950

  10. #10
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    I'll just reinstall, does not take so long

  11. #11
    even when i reinstall the whole game, i still can't get away from the black screen. Can somebody help us in this case? I want to play

  12. #12
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Gocchisama View Post
    even when i reinstall the whole game, i still can't get away from the black screen. Can somebody help us in this case? I want to play


    only thing i can do it happends everytime i update is uninstall but it still leaves a resource file in there witch cant be deleted unless i restart my computer and run in safe mode delete that than reinstall its F***ing annoying so yeah than it works.

  13. #13
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    7,022
    Rep Power
    15
    Anyways, a PROPER reinstall should fix the problem. Rejecting.
    Clicky above!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •