Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread. Thread: The Heroes Art Project.

Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol

The Heroes Art Project.

Hey everyone,

I'm a Game Art student and this year we got the chance to do a project of our own choosing, so I chose to do one that involves Heroes of Newerth because the game deserves a little artistic love.

The goal of the project was to get a feel for the style of the game, and then design a handful of new heroes that would fit into the game. Below are the results of the project, a total of 10 heroes of which 4 "new" designs. For progress shots and commentary, you can scroll through this topic or take a look at the project's blog.

----

Follow the project's blog here.

My DeviantART: link

Rules for using:

Every hero I finish will come with a transparent version. Please note me if you are interested in using it and I will send it to you!

Please read before you comment:
    I've had a lot of suggestions for my works and they are all welcome, but do think about what you're going to say. I will obviously not take suggestions like "needs bigger boobs!" seriously. I'm doing concept art, not wanking material. I have also had comments that said that my poses were a bit boring. This is fair enough, as indeed they are. However, those poses are completely intentional; I'm doing concept art, not illustrations. Look up any kind of concept art of knights or warriors and 99 out of a 100 times you will see a simple standing pose (despite any kind of awesome movements the character might make). The purpose of concept art is to show the overall design of the character as well as possible so that modellers or other artists know what they're working with. There can be some form of movement, but nothing extreme or full of action. Please take those things into account when you comment, thanks .

----

#1 - Slither

#2 - Soulstealer

#3 - Rampage

#4 - Nymphora

#5 - Fayde

#6 - Magebane