Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread. Thread: The Useless Button

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 65
  1. #1
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273

    The Useless Button

    The Useless Button v2.0 (Core) (Outdated) - I will not be updating this mod.
    Note: This mod will work with every mod currently out. This mod is officially resources014.s2z. This is a standalone mod; I will be making addons which require this mod.

    Current Addons:
    Music Player (resources023.s2z)
    Disconnect Button (resources025.s2z)

    v2.0
    Code:
    -Changed pictures
    -The button now shows up without the CC Panel open
    -Added an options button to Load Addons
    -Music button will not show up unless you have mp3 installed 
    which you can download HERE!
    -Added support to Maxghots' disconnect button (requires this addon)



    v1.2
    Code:
    -Updated to 1.40
    -Re-added "Reload UI" (Right click button in CC panel)
    -Fixed the button staying on the screen after the panel was gone.
    -You now have to close the CC Panel (f6) to use the box.
    -Added a music player addon which you can download HERE!


    What this mod does:
    This mod will add a button titled "T.U.B." in your Clan & Community Panel (f6). If you click the button you will be granted God mode and be able to /kill everything you gaze upon. It will also bring up a box that you can use on any screen (in a game, main menu, lobby or even the chat screen.)



    "That's great and all but what does this button really do?"


    Good question! In short, this will be an easy access button. You can do quick commands without having to enter them in your console or go to another screen.



    Current Features:

    • Toggle FPS (Frame per second) On/Off
    • Toggle Ping On/Off (Time it takes in between each frame)
    • Reload User Interface
    • Restart the game
    • Quit the game

    Addons

    • Mp3 - Adds music player
    • Disconnect - Adds a disconnect button when a game finishes









    This button can and will grow into much more as time passes, so keep checking back!

    What am I working on for TUB?
    -Hosting Button

    • Visual Banlist
    • One click button to check banlist
    • Quick Stats of every player in game
    • Remove players from banlist

    -In Game Button

    • Add players to banlist
    • Remove players from banlist

    -Friends Button

    • Add Friend
    • Remove Friend
    • Share banlist with friend

    Have a button you would like to see in TUB? Post it here!


    All known bugs fixed.




    Installing
    To install, download this file into the games folder game/ folder. The default locations for these are:

    Linux: /home/<username>/HoN/game/
    Windows 7: C:\Program Files\Heroes of Newerth\game\
    Windows Vista: C:\Program Files\Heroes of Newerth\game\
    Windows XP: C:\Program Files\Heroes of Newerth\game\
    Mac:
    1. Press Finder
    2. Press Applications
    3. Right click 'Heroes of Newerth', and press Show containing files
    4. Open Game folder
    5. Move file here


    _____________________

    This is officially modification 014 in the Modification Repository!

    Check out other mods by users by clicking here!
    Last edited by Tehwildcard; 02-02-2010 at 01:08 AM.

  2. #2
    Very nice dude, just a few suggestions/bugs.

    Allow the user to change the size of the FPS/Ping when it comes on.

    And when i click ReloadUI it crashes HoN

  3. #3
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada, Earth, Sol Sector, Alpha Quadrant, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe
    Posts
    5,408
    Holy ****. That. Is. Awesome!

    "IMMORTAL!!" <-- love it.

    Suggestion -> hotkey to bring it up?

    @_Caboose_ ReloadUI works for me... All it does it send the command "ReloadInterfaces" to the console.
    Last edited by MaxGhost; 08-18-2009 at 03:50 AM.

  4. #4
    dammit lol, need to look at my crash report then ><

    Also would it be possible to have both fps and ping at the same time?

  5. #5
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada, Earth, Sol Sector, Alpha Quadrant, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe
    Posts
    5,408
    Quote Originally Posted by _Caboose_ View Post
    dammit lol, need to look at my crash report then ><

    Also would it be possible to have both fps and ping at the same time?
    Was about to say that. And if not possible, remove one of the off buttons cause they work vice versa -> clutter + waste of space + redudancy

    And for me, the close button is partly hidden by the bottom part... I have widescreen.

    Another bug. Somehow, the T.U.B. button itself isn't staying with the F6 screen, and is shown when the CC panel is off, but not when it's on... Don't know how to recreate it.
    Last edited by MaxGhost; 08-18-2009 at 03:57 AM.

  6. #6
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxGhost View Post
    Was about to say that. And if not possible, remove one of the off buttons cause they work vice versa -> clutter + waste of space + redudancy

    And for me, the close button is partly hidden by the bottom part... I have widescreen.

    Another bug. Somehow, the T.U.B. button itself isn't staying with the F6 screen, and is shown when the CC panel is off, but not when it's on... Don't know how to recreate it.
    Yea, I will be making the fps and ping into 2 buttons (right click to turn off)

    I'm not really sure why the button stays on the screen, I think it's when you open the cc panel by IM. Looking in to it, thanks.

  7. #7
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    This mod is now resources014.s2z instead of resources999.s2z. If you have 999 in your game directory you should delete it and move 014 into the game directory. The link in the original post is updated.
    Last edited by Tehwildcard; 08-19-2009 at 09:58 PM.

  8. #8
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Version 1.1 is out! Download it here!


  9. #9
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada, Earth, Sol Sector, Alpha Quadrant, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe
    Posts
    5,408
    Where did the reloadUI button go?

  10. #10
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxGhost View Post
    Where did the reloadUI button go?
    was causing game to crash 50% of time so just took it out for now.

  11. #11
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada, Earth, Sol Sector, Alpha Quadrant, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe
    Posts
    5,408
    Quote Originally Posted by Tehwildcard View Post
    was causing game to crash 50% of time so just took it out for now.
    O_o k I guess I wont update this then It's not crashing for me...

  12. #12
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxGhost View Post
    O_o k I guess I wont update this then It's not crashing for me...
    I'll add a hidden way to do it in the next one. Not sure why it crashed my game sometimes.

  13. #13
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    892
    I don't think the command you're using to display ping is showing your ping to the server...

  14. #14
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by slime73 View Post
    I don't think the command you're using to display ping is showing your ping to the server...
    Doesn't show the game server unless you're in a game.

  15. #15
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    Updated to v1.2 this does not come with the music player, if you want the music player please see: http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/sh...ad.php?t=14548

    You can now reloadUI again by right clicking the useless button in the CC Panel.

  16. #16
    Good work johnson!


  17. #17
    I've got a few requests, maybe just make it an addon or something:

    If addon is installed, automatically load Quick Commands:
    bind NUM1 TeamChat Top MIA
    bind NUM2 TeamChat Mid MIA
    bind NUM3 TeamChat Bot MIA
    bind NUM4 TeamChat Top RE
    bind NUM5 TeamChat Mid RE
    bind NUM6 TeamChat Bot RE
    bind NUM7 TeamChat All MIA
    bind NUM8 TeamChat GO GO GO GO
    bind NUM9 TeamChat BACK BACK BACK
    bind ALT+NUM1 TeamChat Top Care
    bind ALT+NUM2 TeamChat Mid Care
    bind ALT+NUM3 TeamChat Bot Care
    bind ALT+NUM4 TeamChat Top Push
    bind ALT+NUM5 TeamChat Mid Push
    bind ALT+NUM6 TeamChat Bot Push

    Button Name:
    Soulstealer Keys On
    Console Command:
    BindImpulse game Q ActivateTool 5
    BindImpulse game W ActivateTool 6
    BindImpulse game E ActivateTool 7

    Button Name:
    Soulstealer Keys Off
    Console Command:
    BindImpulse game Q ActivateTool 0
    BindImpulse game W ActivateTool 1
    BindImpulse game E ActivateTool 2
    Quote Originally Posted by Eccentrikit View Post
    How to use ALT + F4 to RAGE QUIT HoN:
    1) Open Console (Ctrl + F8)
    2) Type in "Bind ALT+F4 Quit"
    -Alternatively, you can use "Disconnect" instead of "Quit" to disconnect from current game.
    3) press ALT + F4 to RAGE QUIT!
    -Note: This will NOT work if you have a chatbox focused. (Escape to unfocus a chatbox)
    **If you have any questions about keybinds in HoN, feel free to ask and I'll try my best to help.

  18. #18
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Chat Symbol
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada, Earth, Sol Sector, Alpha Quadrant, Milky Way, Local Group, Universe
    Posts
    5,408
    Quote Originally Posted by Eccentrikit View Post
    Button Name:
    Soulstealer Keys On
    Console Command:
    BindImpulse game Q ActivateTool 5
    BindImpulse game W ActivateTool 6
    BindImpulse game E ActivateTool 7

    Button Name:
    Soulstealer Keys Off
    Console Command:
    BindImpulse game Q ActivateTool 0
    BindImpulse game W ActivateTool 1
    BindImpulse game E ActivateTool 2
    I don't use QWE, I use ZXC... Shouldn't it use a command like GetHotkey(skill1) or w/e instead (random thought, don't think that command works).

  19. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxGhost View Post
    I don't use QWE, I use ZXC... Shouldn't it use a command like GetHotkey(skill1) or w/e instead (random thought, don't think that command works).
    Well if you type bindlist in the console it will show you what keys are binded to what.

    And I noticed Q/W/E/R were binded ActivateTool 0/1/2/3
    Quote Originally Posted by Eccentrikit View Post
    How to use ALT + F4 to RAGE QUIT HoN:
    1) Open Console (Ctrl + F8)
    2) Type in "Bind ALT+F4 Quit"
    -Alternatively, you can use "Disconnect" instead of "Quit" to disconnect from current game.
    3) press ALT + F4 to RAGE QUIT!
    -Note: This will NOT work if you have a chatbox focused. (Escape to unfocus a chatbox)
    **If you have any questions about keybinds in HoN, feel free to ask and I'll try my best to help.

  20. #20
    Offline
    Account Icon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    273
    I was actually starting to work on a bind system, should be done pretty soon. I also have fixed the music button showing up without the mp3 player installed. Thanks for the suggestion!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •