View Full Version : The Patrol Button

08-09-2009, 01:19 PM
I can't figure this one out.

Why? Is there any reason to use it? Is it just there because it was there in dota?

08-09-2009, 02:13 PM
I haven't even gotten this button to work, it simply moves my character the same way clicking does... To be frank, I really don't think anyone needs a patrol button as I have never had the need to use it.

08-09-2009, 02:15 PM
it will be used if they port weaver and you can use it to stack ancients

08-09-2009, 02:22 PM
It doesn't even do the same as in Wc3-based DotA, and that is making the ordered unit assist and follow the one that it was ordered to (attacks it's target). And that was achievable by just right-clicking to an allied unit.

Did anyone ever use the command to, you know, actually patrol?

08-09-2009, 02:26 PM
Yes, On weaver it's actually needed to use patrol

08-09-2009, 02:57 PM
Well, besides Weaver's old Watchers? I wouldn't really put the Urna beetles to patrol; too handy to keep around as safeguards in killing/ganking and wards..

08-09-2009, 08:02 PM
Urna beetles?!

the button is there and doesnt work, right. itd be nice to have just in case, you never know when you might need to go afk without triggering the idle thing, is it stops that.