PDA

View Full Version : FPVoD 7: Tempest

Ationi
09-21-2009, 06:37 AM
Part 1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMoGgBHtmYQ)
Part 2 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92VidAA71Rs)
Part 3 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZa1Y2dzzrg)

I'm kind of new to this "dota" genre, but I like playing Tempest a lot. This is my 249th game (ever!), so expect a lot of sloppiness due to lack of experience :p. Learning by doing... :)

I wish to learn this game 100%, so feel free to give feedback.

PS. Do you think I should always go jungling? People seem to take it for granted, but I prefer laning because this hero is such a powerful last hitter.

Valor2002
09-21-2009, 09:39 AM
Ok, here are my thoughts:

- I think you should have gone jungle, escpecially because you did not even try to get a herokill while laning. You used Glacial Blast during the laning phase like 2 times?!?! There were several situations where you could have gotten a kill. The thing about jungling is, that you get one more sololane.
- You skilled Meteor at lvl 11 and 12?? Why no Ulti lvl 2?
- Getting Arcana before PortalKey when your team already has a Ring of Sorcery is also questionable.
- Your Enemys were total noobs. Your mates won the game already during the laning phase.
- There was one situation where you just send ur elementals towards the enemy and pebbles just wipes them away. That was a gift of about 300g...
- Your last ulti was nice
- good use of the courier
- I am not trying to offend you, just trying to give some advice.

F0rk1
09-21-2009, 09:57 AM
i think the FPVoD tag is meant to be for much higher level games than this.

Ationi
09-21-2009, 10:03 AM
-->#2

That's exactly what I want to hear. Little things that make a whole lot of difference.

Until now I haven't really thought about "team itembuilds". I usually don't trust random people enough, I guess. I'm teamplayer by nature, but still that had not crossed my mind.