PDA

View Full Version : Getting better at the Game

hajile231
04-27-2010, 10:50 AM
Hello all I have played HoN for a while now and I have been practicing and getting a bit better. But How do I really get better?

I see people in 1800 who can carry a game in 1600 by themselves, its really astounding then I see look at myself and say "Wow I suck". I also people who have lots of accounts who can get to 1700 with ease. Maybe its because I'm still a noob or maybe I'm just afraid to play in 1600 games for fear that my teammates will not do a good job or I'm the one being the problem.

Now I really want to ask, To get better must I practice 1 hero until im better at him or master like 2-3 heroes. Cause tbh I'm not sure what hero I'm good with.

Thanks for reading and sorry for my bad English I really don't know how to make the words in my head into proper sentences. :p

DemoniWaari
04-27-2010, 10:52 AM
It's good to start with maybe couple heroes, to the point you know every hero and what they can do. At that point you can change your heroes and start playing different styles, just stay away from carry heroes if you can't farm properly :P.

Eventually you'll get better, but it can take a long time, you just need to play play play and play some more!

hajile231
04-27-2010, 10:59 AM
It's good to start with maybe couple heroes, to the point you know every hero and what they can do. At that point you can change your heroes and start playing different styles, just stay away from carry heroes if you can't farm properly :P.

Eventually you'll get better, but it can take a long time, you just need to play play play and play some more!

I know the most of the Heroes and how they work and I know a bit of heroes but specifically I enjoy gankers like: :phar::pebb: also i enjoy this guy: :corr: ,the only hero i find hard is :souls:

Yoda``
04-27-2010, 10:59 AM
Play every hero, its the best way to get better overall.

Pallardin
04-27-2010, 01:00 PM